Simplygourmetbistroandcatering’s Blog


WOW!! Chris Brogan liked my idea!!! Customer of the Day!!!!
January 23, 2009, 12:01 am
Filed under: social media

Once again Mr. Brogan has graciously featured me on his blog. I am learning so much about what social media can and can’t do for a small business and I will be sharing those thoughts shortly. The most important thing I have learned so far is, if you have an idea just try it and if someone else has an idea that could benefit you, swallow your pride and also try it, and then let them know how it turned out. People may not have the money right now to throw around but there is alot of really useful information and suggestions if you are not afraid to ask. We all really need to work together or places like mine are going to be closing, one after the other.

http://www.chrisbrogan.com/steal-this-small-business-promotion-idea/

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hey john, just saw the post on Brogan’s site, had to comment there but figured I’d do a folo on the hot sauce…great work online and keep it up…there are a lot of folks pulling for you…I was wondering if you had in hot sauce ideas for us down south? SC to be exact. big hot sauce fanatic..chicken, greens, eggs, etc i have even put on popcorn..look forward to your response

Comment by Stefan Holt

Hey Stefan,
Personally I love Srirachi on anything. Its great mixed with mayo to dip french fries in. Also a nice chipotle aioli is great on burgers. I don’t use alot of the traditional “hot sauces” as customers tend to steer away from spicy foods but if your are feeling adventurous (and I have done it a couple times) make your own and flavor it with things you like. Add some garlic or honey or even make your own hot pickles and then you can add those to the things you mentioned above. MMMM a hot pickle relish, homemade I think I may have to try that tomm.

Comment by simplygourmetbistro

Hey Stefan,
Personally I love Srirachi on anything. Its great mixed with mayo to dip french fries in. Also a nice chipotle aioli is great on burgers. I don’t use alot of the traditional “hot sauces” as customers tend to steer away from spicy foods but if your are feeling adventurous (and I have done it a couple times) make your own and flavor it with things you like. Add some garlic or honey or even make your own hot pickles and then you can add those to the things you mentioned above. MMMM a hot pickle relish, homemade I think I may have to try that tomm.

Comment by simplygourmetbistro




Leave a Reply

