Simplygourmetbistroandcatering’s Blog


My absolutely favorite comfort food
January 23, 2009, 2:33 am
Filed under: food pics
Warm Pecan Pie with French Vanilla Ice Cream

Warm Pecan Pie with French Vanilla Ice Cream

I have to give credit where credit is due. I cook, I do not bake unless I absolutely have to. My grandmother makes all the goodies in the shop. No unfortunately I don’t make the whoopie pies, or the rugula, or the chocolate chip cream cheese cookies. But that’s what my nana is for right? And she makes the best pecan pie I have ever had. I always have one just for me around the holidays.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

